Aston announces squad to face Wales

Ireland head coach Mark Aston has named a strong side as his team prepares to take on Wales. 

Ireland were defeated at the hands of Papua New Guinea in the last round of fixtures. Meanwhile Wales have lost both their games against Fiji and PNG by more than 50 points. 

Aston’s side put in a brave performance against PNG and will be looking to end the season with a bang when they travel to Perth. 

Ireland Squad: 1. Scott Grix 2. Shannon Mcdonell 3. Ed Chamberlain 4. Api Pewhairangi 5. Liam Kay 6. Joe Keyes 7. Liam Finn 8. Anthony Mullally 9. Michael McIlorum 10. Kyle Amor 11. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook 12. Will Hope 13. Brad Singleton 14. George King 15. Matty Hadden 16. Joe Philbin 17. Oliver Roberts 18. James Hasson 19. Tyrone McCarthy 20. Casey Dunne 21. Jack Higginson

Wales Squad: 1. Elliot Kear 2. Rhys Williams 3. Michael Channing 4. Christiaan Roets 5. Regan Grace 6. Courtney Davies 7. Danny Ansell 8. Craig Kopczak 9. Steve Parry 10. Phil Joseph 11. Rhodri Lloyd 12. Joe Burke 13. Morgan Knowles 14. Matty Fozard 15. Matthew Barron 16. Ben Evans 17. Dalton Grant 18. Josh Ralph 19. Ben Morris 20. Gavin Bennion 21. Andrew Gay


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s